3 That Hit The Bottom | Honest Review Avéne Hydrance Serum – Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Hand Cream – Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Hit the Bottom finished aufgebraucht products beauty cosmetic skincare pflege make up hand cream concealer avène hydrance hydrating serum fit me maybelline flatlay review kritik opinion

I am not a finisher. Even sample size products like the two on the left of this picture I have a hard time using them up. That’s why all my storage space is overflowing with beauty and cosmetics which has never stopped me from buying or accepting even more.

So I was very pleasantly surprised when I actually used up three at once. Here is what I think of them in short:

Avène Hydrance Optimale Sérum Hydratant

This hydrating serum was recommended to me by a pharmacist worker after I complained about my dry adult acne skin at which I am not able to put any of the regular moisturizers on without breaking out cysticly. I told her that my absolute holy grail the Guerlain aqua light serum was to expensive of a purchase and she showed me this. I think thanks to the L’Oréal ownership of both brands it really hits close which I am very thankful for. The sample contained 5 ml and lasted a very long time. I actually went out and even purchased the full size though I am annoyed that it came not also in a tube but with a pump dispenser. I hate those! Why always they dispense much more than I need?

Now how does it work: The product has no oils and so far nothing that irritates my skin. Somehow all the low to mid price range serums I tried before did irritate my skin. With around 23 € here in Germany I consider this product as mid range. My skin is finally very supple right now and I had no cystic pimple for a while. I still have problems with blemishes but they don’t develop into something boily anymore. When I put the serum on superficial dry flakes don’t diminish instantly but in the deep my skin feels so much better. Still it is a tad to rich as I noticed developing milia around the spots where my glasses sit. I think something gets trapped there now. Never had issues in these places before. I’ll just avoid them with the serum in the future.

Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

What to say… this cream is a fail. At least to my also very dry above 30 hands. I don’t know under what conditions Clinique test their products and decided that it was ok to put this one out but sure they didn’t think of someone like me, sitting in a cold city like Cologne and using hard tap water to wash her hands.

Actually I am not so sure if this creams main purpose was even to moisturize than more to help get rid of dark spots. But why can’t it do both at once. At the high end price range which this hand cream is sold one could expect that, no? Instead by using it I would feel a silicony texture on my palms while my cuticles would dry up even more. So much that they together with my finger tips would hurt weirdly. Whatever was put inside to dissolve dark spots it hurt the skin very much. I had this tube since a long time and I really don’t know from where I got it but it was like that from the beginning and not just because it became overdue.

As it is Clinique I couldn’t just throw it away and seriously used it up till the end. So glad that it’s over now and I can move on to the next crappy hand cream. On the topic of dark spots, I can’t say anything as I have none to get rid of on my hands, yet.

Fit Me Concealer by Maybelline in the shade 20

This blogger favorite we get here in Germany at drug stores in 4 shades. Like usual the shades are too light for me or too dark. I went for lighter, of course.

My opinion is ambivalent. People have been raving about the Fit Me concealer as if this concealer was the one to end all others. I think it is actually rightly the best of the concealers available at drug stores but it still leaves much to be desired. As it lacks the characteristics making drug store concealers despicable i.e. stickiness and patchiness. The coverage diminishes within minutes and leaves back more of an highlighting tint. It creases a little under the eye though it doesn’t get patchy on the rest of the skin when applied with the beauty blender. Overall it does blend out good which makes every day application easy and most important of all it didn’t break me out.

Concluding the Fit Me concealer is my go to for regular days when I know that I only want to look a little put togetherish.

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

