Kawaii – Contact Lenses Container Situation

Cherryblossomgirl lense container lense box japan kawaii sweet pretty bears

Aren’t these contact lenses containers to die for. So sweet and pastel. I found this picture on the Cherryblossomgirl blog who brought them once from Japan. I did a little research after my last short trip to Berlin where I wondered why lenses containers always have to be so outrageously unesthetic and straight functional.

Need an example? Here:

contact lense container box Kontaktlinsen Aufbewahrung deutschland europa

Now compare. This is the situation in Germany and I suppose the rest of Europe, too. Someone should tell Bausch&Lomb that this is a serious market gap. I want eye pleasing design even to the little things of everyday life!

Now, excuse me while I go and waste hours finding and stocking up on those kawaii lenses boxes on the internet.

Also happy Women’s Day y’all!!!

One thought on “Kawaii – Contact Lenses Container Situation

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

