And Back It Goes // Balmain X H&M

balmainxH&M balmaination designer collaboration striped blouse

Did you grab anything of the Balmain x H&M collab? I was certainly interested in some of the pieces like that sparkly dress with the plunging v-neck but no way I would have gone through the torture of the actual in store experience. There were stampede like situations in Istanbul!

I once tried to get in online but like always the website had crashed so I decided that I wouldn’t waste my time further. Maybe for the better… All these people who I saw on Instagram photographing themselves with multiple bags must have spent several of their month’s rent, I think.

My friend managed to get onto the site and by the time of check out 1 piece of the 5 she picked remained in her basket. It was the silken black and white striped blouse. Upon arrival we were both so disappointed! The fit was so bad and the fabric although stated as silk reminded us more of a parachute. She sent it right away back.

At the end this collection is just H&M indeed.

And now I am curious did anyone of you splurge on #balmaination? And how is the outcome in your case?

2 thoughts on “And Back It Goes // Balmain X H&M

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

