Carnival Fashions On 11 11

11.11. Karneval Prinzessin Leia Star Wars Zülpicherstraße KölnCologne loves Carnival. That has been made already clear before but I can’t help myself… it does get bigger with every year, no? Though nobody Bützes anymore (random kissing with everybody, mostly on the cheeks, no tongue involved).

Usually the peak is one week around Weiberfastnacht at the end of winter but the mad season actually starts on November 11. From then on the various committees and clubs will prepare for next years parades and feasts.11.11. Karneval Prinzessin Leia Star Wars Zülpicherstraße Köln Super Mario

This Wednesday just like on Weiberfastnacht people partied hard on the streets and I saw more people than ever poured out for this occasion. I was ill so I abstained and had the outside view. On my way to buy tea and throat remedies there was the usual madness which young and drunk people tend to on festivals (well here it happens in broad daylight… in residential areas) but I also saw some pretty dope costumes.11.11. Karneval Prinzessin Leia Star Wars Zülpicherstraße Köln Super Mario

Cologne had its rise of the hipster, too and what I love about that is the sense of originality. The portion of meticulously thought out and great DIY costumes was high. Fortunately the weather was also extremely mild and people did not have to wear coats so that I could admire them properly.11.11. Karneval Prinzessin Leia Star Wars Zülpicherstraße Köln

Mostly I did only a few random shots to document Ausnahmezustand but from that girl dressed as Leia in a very modern way I had to do a head to toe.11.11. Karneval Prinzessin Leia Star Wars Zülpicherstraße Köln

// click on the text links above to see techno gorilla from my Instagram //

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

