Ring Ring

turkey ring souvenir mitbringsel istanbul jewelry Schmuck silber gold plated star turquoise gem Türkise shopping fashion van kahvaltisi cihangir ortaköy karaköyA lovely ring for each finger, each knuckle…My arms and fingers, I want shine extreme there.*

I like to adorn myself with metal jewelry and in that have always been more of a gold girl, by now obsessed with gold. Be it plated, filled or massive, I shun none. Though if I could choose it would surely always be real and matte. Special love also goes out to the rosy and brassy kinds.

Additionally a little sky blue will now also stand out on my right hand. A gold star with lots of tiny turquoise stones set in. I got this small eye catcher in a 1 square meter big shop at Karaköy. I can wear it on the pinky or on one of my knuckles.turkey ring souvenir mitbringsel istanbul jewelry Schmuck silber gold plated star turquoise gem Türkise shopping fashion chanel lipstick ad neon

I think jewelry is the best vacation souvenir. Small and precious it will remind you of the time you had on travel. Sure thinking of Turkey oriental gold bazars will come to mind but the numerous silver stands in smaller bazars or in places like Ortaköy are not to neglect also. The stands are stacked to the brim with rings, bracelets and necklaces. The majority will have some sort of ethnic design or worse case look tacky but in between lots of beautiful stuff is hidden and the gems are not plastic or glass… they’re usually real!turkey ring souvenir mitbringsel istanbul jewelry Schmuck silber gold plated star turquoise gem Türkise shopping fashionturkey ring souvenir mitbringsel istanbul jewelry Schmuck silber gold plated star turquoise gem Türkise shopping fashion chanel lipstick ad neon boho balthasar köln

Even managed to get my friend one, too. Hers is more minimalistic but with a nice blue and a clear stone.

* And for the nails, don’t worry… tomorrow will be time to test out that Sally Hansen nude sample and give myself a manicure after months of neglecting them.

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

