Unintentional Beauty

Chinesischer Porzellanteller mit Wasserfarben Flecken watercolor stains on china porcellanEach time I paint I do fall in love with the plate I used to mix my colors in. These random spots coming together in a pattern I never would have thought of putting together.

Art happening where I did not intended it to. When I paint with oil I use a coated paper plate which I then keep. But with watercolor my preferred carrier is china and this I need to wash and reuse. So hard, every time! So much it takes me some time where the plate sits on my desk, for me to look at it until it’s all dusty and I can bear to wash the whole surface down the drain.

This one is still there…

Jedes Mal, wenn ich male verliebe ich mich in den Teller auf dem ich meine Farben gemischt habe. Diese zufälligen Flecken ergeben immer ein wunderschönes Muster und eine Farbkombination besser als ich es hätte mit Absicht erschaffen können.

Selbstschaffende Kunst! Bei einem Bild in Öl nutze ich einen beschichteten Papierteller, den ich im Anschluss immer behalte, aber für Wasserfarben brauche ich Porzellan. Das im Anschluss natürlich gewaschen werden muss, damit ich es wieder benutzen kann. Das fällt mir so schwer, dass ich erst eine Zeit abwarte, bis ich mich an den Klecksen satt gesehen habe und eine Staubschicht eh alle Schönheit verbirgt. Dann spüle ich endlich die Oberfläche den Abfluss hinunter.

Aber dieser Teller hier ist noch da…

One thought on “Unintentional Beauty

  1. Hi! I recently found your blog via Bloglovin’ and I must say that your little corner of the internet is very interesting (not to mention, you’re gorgeous!). I look forward to reading more from you. 🙂

    p.s. I, too, find myself falling in love with my palettes and have a habit of leaving the paint out to dry for far too long. Inevitably, some of this paint ends up staining my palette and I can never get it off…much to my joy, of course!

    Like

Kommentar verfassen - Be nice!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.